jump to navigation

Guest-hosted on Lip Gloss and Laptops Episode # 124! November 23, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere.
Tags: , ,
trackback

You may remember that I have written about Lip Gloss and Laptops a few times before. L&L is one of the podcasts I do follow, not because I actually have a stake in the cosmetics industry, but simply because I enjoy listening to the conversations of my friends Airdrie and Kerry Anne. We became friends through the Vancouver tech scene, and I’m quite glad I met them as they’ve managed to bring a lot of positive energy to my life. And, as I mentioned before, L&L is one of the best podcasts out there.

Lip Gloss and Laptops is recorded in the home studio of the Millers, and for those of you podcasting/music geeks out there, YES, I have podcasted from the Inside Home Recording studio. Derek K. Miller, musician, podcaster, and friend of mine, is one of the co-hosts of IHR, so I could barely contain my excitement when I came by to record the show. And kudos to Derek for figuring out how to set up for the guest-host (normally, L&L and IHR have only two hosts, so the set up changes when you involve a third microphone and set of earphones). Geekiness, FTW! :)

Airdrie and Kerry Anne made my experience as a guest host a really pleasant one. I had had a rough weekend, so I wasn’t really as prepared as I would have loved to be. But I think the show went ok and apparently, from what Airdrie told me at the Vancouver Bloggers Meetup, the audience liked it. It was a bit of a nerve-wracking experience. I’m not an expert in cosmetics, although I do know a lot about colognes. But having had experience with cosmetics when I did theatre and also, while going shopping with my mother, has taught me a lot. And it’s always fun to podcast with friends. This is my second time podcasting, as my very first one was during EPIC 2008 when I interviewed Adria Vasil for HappyFrog.

And if you want to find out more about what I talked about with Kerry Anne and Airdrie, go and listen to the podcast. RIGHT NOW. Ok, good. Now, let me know what you think :) Your feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Comments»

1. Kerry Anne - November 23, 2008

It was lots of fun to have you on. And you sounded like a pro.

2. Raul - November 23, 2008

Thanks Kerry Anne! I just noticed that I failed to include the link to the episode, but I just did now :)

3. Barbara Doduk - November 24, 2008

Small world, back in 2005(?) my ex and I were attempting to help IHR with a design (through a connection w/ James Devon) and my ex was invited to do a podcast, although I don’t think he ever followed through. Imagine my surprise to see the site it still going today. Nice. I will take a listen.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

