jump to navigation

Six quirks/habits of Raul – Meme November 24, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, personal life, random thoughts.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’ve been tagged by Keira-Anne, so here goes my response (sorry it’s SO late!)

1.- I follow exactly the same routine at night, EVERY SINGLE NIGHT.
- Check the doors are locked (outside and in my apartment)
- Brush my teeth and floss.
- Drink water.
- Choose my clothes for the following day.
- Go to sleep.

2.- In the past year, I’ve started to check my blogging Gmail BEFORE my personal or research emails. Yeah, I’m first a blogger and then everything else. Weird!

3.- I hate waiting for anyone to pick me up, so I’ll walk outside my house and stand there. I know, if you watch the water all the time will never boil. It’s painful.

4.- I lit candles in my apartment regardless of whether I have company or not. Sometimes I do it just for the sake of feeling calm and relaxed.

5.- I prefer to book slots of time for friends than to have a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants kind of schedule. Makes my life somewhat complicated sometimes as I have a pretty active social life. And the tech community loves to do things in the spur of the moment (on Twitter!)

6.- I say “REALLY?” a lot. I think what I actually mean is “mmmmhmmmm”.

This time, I’m tagging people who may (or may not) expect me to tag them. I can’t tag Rebecca as she’s already been tagged, so here are who I’m tagging.

Andy Peatling
Duane Storey
Tyler Ingram
Gus Fosarolli
Ianiv and Arieanna Schweber
Tanya Davis

There you go! You didn’t expect me to tag you, did you? :-)

Comments»

1. Tyler - November 26, 2008

I’m not surprized since you told me you would be tagging me! I guess I better figure out my 6 quirks!

2. Maktaaq - March 21, 2011

I’m working on the picking my clothes thing before bedtime too. And the candle thing…I used to hate candles (fire hazard) but I am slowly warming to them (no pun intended).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

