jump to navigation

Is this fall, winter or what? October 6, 2007

Posted by Raul in personal life, Vancouver.
trackback

This weather makes me almost kind of depressed. Some people attribute that to Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) [no pun intended]. However, it does bring some sad memories. Although yesterday was sunny and cold, and I was always on the go (meeting at 2.30pm, hair appointment at 5pm, writing a letter, submitting a package), I still feel somewhat nostalgic.

It’s probably the fact that this weather reminds me of the first few months when I moved to Vancouver. I wasn’t ready for this kind of climate, and I felt lonely and cold. I am not alone at all, so that would be unfair to say, but I do still dislike cold temperatures. And as I have said, this year I am better prepared than I’ve ever been before (I have rain gear, scarves, gloves, the whole nine yards).

L and I were making a commentary that some memories seem to be engraved in our souls, and they never go away. It was around this time (a few years ago) when I learned that my ex had cheated on me, so I guess I don’t forget that either. At any rate, the best revenge is to live well, and I have the life I have always wanted, I really live a very good life. For that, I am very grateful.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

