jump to navigation

Vancouver Blogger Meetup – February 2008 February 23, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

This month’s Vancouver Blogger Meetup was sponsored by Voxant and the folks of Smarter Than Your Average Blog. Had very nice conversations with Matt, Jan, Isabella and a few other folks. And of course, got to meet Rebecca’s husband in person (though I’ve commented on his blog quite frequently) and Duane Storey. We had a very good time (photos on my Flickr stream).

Pondered for a while there about whether I wanted to post my own photos publicly on Flickr, you know, with the privacy thing, the anonymity, etc. So I decided to post some that I think can be public (the rest only my Flickr friends – which include some good blogger friends – can see them).

Normally I would embed my photographs here, but I haven’t figured out how to do it without having Flickr have a hissy fit on me, so I’ll just send you to my Flickr photostream. I left VBM unusually early (around 7 pm) because I was exhausted, and also because I have another social commitment. Hope you guys are having a great weekend!

Comments»

1. Matt Collinge - February 27, 2008

Hey that IS me in the pic, between the two Voxant folk. It was a good meetup. See you at the next one!

2. Rickie - March 3, 2008

I’d like to join the next meetup. I recall Miss604 posting about one organized through meetup.com. Are there others?

3. hummingbird604 - March 7, 2008

Yeah, I’ll send you an email next time we have a VBM Rickie.


Leave a Reply

