jump to navigation

Testing the waters I: From Blogger to WordPress March 2, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, random thoughts.
trackback

It’s kind of ironic. Now that I’ve gained a more-or-less steady readership, and I’m on a few blogrolls (thank you guys for adding me!), I’m in the process of switching from Blogger to WordPress. A couple of days ago I imported my posts (it seems that even though WordPress says that only 500 out of my 622 blog posts were imported, I kind of can’t see which ones weren’t). And I can see most of the comments even though the converter says none of the comments were transferred.

So, go check my WordPress blog (it’s pretty much the same content as here) and if you could, leave a comment or a trackback. I’m trying to see how it works. For the time being, most likely I’ll be cross-posting (e.g. posting here AND there) to avoid potential surprises — please don’t change your blogrolls just yet, give me a few days to adjust. .

So, Matt Mullenweg and WordPress, here I come 🙂

Comments»

1. Erika Rathje - March 3, 2008

And just as I was about to finally put your blog onto my blogroll!

It’s nothing personal, it’s just kind of a pain to update my links because I haven’t got a widget for it, but I DID try to download one. Should make it work soon. So I haven’t forgotten! Good luck with the migration!

2. Rebecca - March 7, 2008

Came here, updated my blogroll, came back and WHAM! New theme! Looks good Raul, if you need a hand with anything just let me know 🙂

3. hummingbird604 - March 7, 2008

Thanks so much Rebecca! I will most definitely be bugging you for some help 🙂 I’ve added the gravatar and a few links on my blogroll. It will be slow but I’ll learn I hope.


Leave a Reply

