jump to navigation

Bar review – The Backstage Lounge (Granville Island) March 9, 2008

Posted by Raul in dancing, drinks, Granville Island.
trackback

The Backstage Lounge is one of my favorite bars. It overlooks the water, on Granville Island. The view is amazing, during the day and at night. They usually have a fairly good beverage selection, good specials (they had tequila shots on special last night) and great live music, plus a really wide dance floor.

I went there with a group of close friends of AF to celebrate her birthday last night, and despite the fact that the starter group wasn’t all that good, we had a good time. I started feeling really sick and had the beginnings of a fever around midnight, and by the time I got home, the fever was full blown, so I really didn’t stay for long.

However, for the period of time I stayed (and to be fair, every time I go to the Backstage Lounge), I had a fantastic time, not only because it was AF’s birthday (someone who is very near and dear to my heart) but also because it seemed like the right venue for this type of celebration. Besides, there were LOTS of eye candy! šŸ˜€

I would definitely recommend the Backstage Lounge for birthday celebrations, although most likely, next time I go I will be wearing jeans instead of dress slacks, because with the cold temperature snap and my legs being not really warmed up, I think that had to do with how quickly I fell prey to the cold.

Comments»

1. Phaedra - March 9, 2008

mmmmeye candy šŸ˜‰ hope you are feeling better Raul. 1 more week til our bowling tourney!


Leave a Reply

