jump to navigation

Molly’s Coffee Shop March 12, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback



Molly’s Coffee Shop

Photo credit: Raul on Flickr (yes, that’s me)

I’m testing whether I get the same issues that I had on Blogger now that I’ve managed to link my Flickr to WordPress (for a geeky blogger, this may not sound like a big deal, but to me it is!)

So the idea is to upload a bit of text and the photo, and then I’ll play around with it on the WordPress dashboard. Here I go! And the reason for using this particular photo? I found a similar version on a Beyond Robson Guess Where Vancouver post, and I loved it, so I wanted to know where it was.

While apparently it is officially closed, it remains one of the nicest reminders of what must have been old Mount Pleasant. If anyone knows the owners or a way to get a hold of them, please e-mail me or drop me a comment. I’d love to talk to them. I should get going though – I’ve been invited to a blogger/podcaster meetup tonight so I got to get ready.

UPDATE – WordPress and Matt Mullenweg: I love you both! I just modified the code around the photograph caption and WordPress preserved it (ouch, that sounds awkward – anyhow)… It looks as though the more I explore WordPress, the more I regret having taken so long to switch my blog over. Not that there’s anything wrong with Blogger, but I have found more versatility here. To be frank, though – I am glad I started with Blogger and THEN switched over to WordPress. I now know the kinds of things I want my blogging platform to do (wow, no wonder why some of my friends think that I’ve been taken over – I’m starting to think like a blogger!)

Comments»

1. Marina - March 14, 2008

I didn’t mention this when we met but I also have a personal blog on Blogger and though it’s been friendly to this point, I’m considering a move (mostly so I can create more of an online “identity”). LOVE WP (used it before and we’re using it now on the movie site) but Dale’s got me pretty psyched about Drupal…we’ll see where the cards fall.

As for the photo…I used to live in the Mount Pleasant area and LOVED it. However, I walked by that place fairly often and never went in and to be honest, I can’t recall if it was even open when I lived in the neighbourhood. That said, I recognized the building instantly!


Leave a Reply

