jump to navigation

Dining Out for Life 2008 March 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in brunch, charities, dining out.
trackback

As I have done in previous years, I’m planning to organize a group to go out Dining Out for Life. Anyone who knows me even a little bit knows how much I support worthy causes such as programs to prevent HIV/AIDS and programs to provide food to people who are already suffering from this deadly disease. Two of these Vancouver-based programs include A Loving Spoonful and Friends for Life, both of them beneficiaries of 2008’s Dining Out for Life.

You can find here a PDF list of the 2008 participating Vancouver and Whistler restaurants. Many of my personal favorite restaurantes are participating, including The Cascade, Crave, Havana, Bistrot Bistro, Incendio West, Clove, the Sunset Grill, Quattro, Burgoo, Yaletown Brewing Company, Jules Bistro, Martini’s… wow even Public Eatery (up by 17th and Main) is participating! I have to say that I am quite happy that many East Vancouver restaurants are going to be a part of this. I have thoroughly insisted that a lot of people are unaware of the night scene on Main Street and the rest of East Vancouver, including Commercial Drive.

Holy smokes, it’s going to be a gong show trying to coordinate all my friends’ tastes to choose a participating restaurant! Well, since I’m organizing I probably should be the one deciding. I have to say that I am thoroughly tempted to try The Charlatan on Commercial Drive and/or Boneta.

Whatever the restaurant you choose, I strongly encourage you to go and Dine Out for Life. And once you do, come back to my blog and leave a comment. 😀 … By the way, if you’re on the edge about any particular restaurant on the list, shoot me an email (you can find my contact details on my About page) and I’ll try to the best of my ability to make a suggestion or provide a recommendation. Or simply check my dining out category or my Urbapoon page.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

