jump to navigation

Music review – A Place in Time by Amanda Abizaid March 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I love the show “The 4400” (which by the way is apparently cancelled). There are numerous reasons why I love this show: It’s about people with powers, there is LOTS of eye candy to look at, and since it is filmed in Vancouver, there are numerous locations that they’ve used that I do know very well.

It’s kind of sweet seeing your city on TV (for those of you who are born-Vancouverites this may not be that relevant, but for me as an adopted Vancouverite, it is really cool – I feel the same way with other cities in the world where I’ve lived).

The theme song, “A Place in Time” is sung by Amanda Abizaid. If you go to her website you can hear other songs, pretty good voice and great music. Although I found a live performance on YouTube (first video), I actually prefer the studio-recorded version (second video).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

