jump to navigation

Movie review – Blade (Trinity) March 22, 2008

Posted by Raul in movies.
trackback

Not sure why I am still awake at the ungodly hour of 3.10am but well, here I am and definitely not bored, as I’ve been watching “Blade: Trinity” on Channel 50. If you remember, I’m not really a TV freak, but I do appreciate the fact that I own a TV and have cable.

I kind of had forgotten about the fact that the movie had been filmed in Vancouver, but as I noticed a few sites (including the Hotel Vancouver, the City Hall clock tower, the Granville Street clock tower and a few others), I just simply had to finish watching it.

The movie “Blade: Trinity” is quite gory and if you’ve got a weak stomach, I would not recommend it at all. There were portions of the movie that I avoided. But I loved seeing Jessica Biel, Dominic Purcell, Ryan Reynolds and Wesley Snipes do awesome fighting sequences. And there’s eye candy for everyone, including lots of shirt-less scenes with Ryan Reynolds and Dominic Purcell and one shower scene with Jessica Biel (whom to be honest, I didn’t know was so good at martial arts fighting).

While there were three endings prepared for this movie, I only ended up seeing the one I preferred (won’t spoil the movie for you though). In addition to Vancouver locations and Ryan Reynolds, there’s additional Canadian content in a co-starring role by Callum Keith Rennie, who happens to be one of my favorite Canadian actors.

Here’s the trailer as found on YouTube.

Comments»

1. PatZ - March 22, 2008

threequels are never as good as they should be.

2. Raul - March 22, 2008

I know! But hey this one has eye candy 🙂

3. Marina - March 24, 2008

It’s one of my guilty pleasure. Ryan Reynolds….yum. Not to mention, they gave him ALL of the best lines!


Leave a Reply

