jump to navigation

The temptations of dining out March 24, 2008

Posted by Raul in brunch, dining out, local business, Vancouver.
trackback

So everybody knows that, while I lead a fairly Spartan life (e.g. I’m a budget-conscious man), I do indulge in eating out every once in a while. My 2006 and 2007 were filled with chances to eat out and thus I ended up becoming some sort of food critic, if might. However, I have resorted to my trusty restaurants and haven’t been very adventurous lately. I apologize to those of you who are expecting me to review new restaurants. I do have a couple in sight that I’m saving my money for… Boneta, The Charlatan and Me and Julio. Potentially Tequila Kitchen too.

That being said, I’ve recently had brunch and dinner at other places and I’ve just simply forgotten to post the review. So you’ll be seeing some new commentary on local Vancouver restaurants. One of the places that I do want to recommend for lunch is Liberty Bakery on Main and 21st. I will refrain from commenting more until I write the review, but just wanted to give you heads up about that one.

But I guess it’s natural to have your trusted restaurants – I mean, how can you go wrong with The Nice Cafe for brunch, or Kishu Mountain for sushi dinner? Or Crave for breakfast? Or Arms Reach Bistro for dinner? I mean, there is something to be said for reliable good food…

UPDATE – Since it wasn’t really worth writing yet another blog post, I have a question – should I give restaurants a second chance? I have long hated Chill Winston, The Cat’s Meow, Las Margaritas, Shabusen, The Red Room, I have fallen out of love with Slickitty Jim’s, and Toshi sushi. However, I wonder… should I try once more?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

