jump to navigation

C.S.I is one of the best TV shows out there March 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I really enjoy watching CSI, all three versions (CSI Miami, CSI New York and CSI Las Vegas). In one of my past lives, I wanted to be a criminologist and/or a forensic scientist. Since my parents were both lawyers, they understood the inherent risks. However, they always let me choose my own path and so I ended up researching the topic and meeting with actual forensic scientists, taking correspondence courses and several other activities that I would be very happy to detail for you over a coffee 😀

Anyhow, I was finishing dinner before heading out to a coffee shop to put in a few more hours of work, and ended up watching part of CSI’s Episode 605: Gum Drops. I’d let you read the Wikipedia synopsis. Of course, I ended up shedding a few tears (I always do when the episode touches on a topic that is somewhat emotional).

Watch this scene and you’ll understand why my eyes welled.

Comments»

1. Rebecca - March 26, 2008

Did you see the episode where they looked up a victim’s Twitter account? hehe I love Vegas, but just can’t stand Miami… NY however is a little more tolerable.

2. Raul - March 26, 2008

No, but I did look at a number of Tweets amongst several of you guys (Meg Fowler, Duane, etc.)… looks like a really nice conversation! And I’ve signed on for Twitter… I just have to get on with it!

I do like Miami and NY (there’s eye candy for me, hehehehe)

3. gusgreeper - March 27, 2008

oh rad you are going on the twitter are you?? fun fun fun can’t wait till an add request comes through! 🙂

i only watch CSI always have always will, i can’t handle the other two. no no no never not even if nothing else is on. but im positive i have seen every CSI and i watch them over and over and over adam must want to kill me. hehe.

OMG yes let’s do coffee!! i am true crime obsessed!! i’ve been told MANY a time i missed my calling but im so bad at math and science i never went for it. i’ve read almost ALL of john douglas’s books, i just have that natural feeling/understanding and figure out almost all the shows before it goes to the who music, adam will confirm that, and movies.. same. i figured out the sixth sense less than an hour in.


Leave a Reply

