jump to navigation

I am exhausted… March 27, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I went to bed last night at 4:00 am and missed the PhD defense of a close friend of mine, which was really regrettable as I really wanted to go to her defense. But those-who-shall-not-be-named were making noise at 6 am and thus I couldn’t really rest. I missed the 9:00am defense because I finally managed to fall asleep around 7 (and went all the way through to 10).

I’ve been working all day (at home until about 4pm and then I came to the office). Finally managed to get a panel proposal submitted before the deadline and my back is hurting. This also means that I’m probably not going to Dine Out for Life (I already did brunch so I feel a bit less guilty).

I am planning to attend a party on Saturday night and thankfully I don’t have volleyball on Sunday morning, so I am going to get to sleep in. But I have decided that I’m not going to go out on Friday night. No, no. I’m staying home and taking Friday evening off. I’ll be coming to the office all Friday morning but after 7 pm, it’s going to be my couch, “The Nines” and/or five hours of CSI:Miami episodes, rooibos tea and a disconnected land line.

Comments»

1. Marina - March 28, 2008

Ooooooooooooo “The Nines”! I *heart* that little movie. Looking forward to your take on it!

2. Erika Rathje - March 28, 2008

Rooibos tea! I just bought some Raspberry Vanilla Rooibos and it’s so good I almost posted a “who needs drugs when there’s tea?” entry to my blog, haha.

I feel your pain; the kids upstairs sometimes… ugh… well, karma, my sister says as I did the same thing to her once upon a time.

Get some rest! ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Raul - April 1, 2008

Marina, The Nines’ review is on my blog now ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

