jump to navigation

Understanding some people through other people April 2, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, friends.
trackback

Yesterday I was fortunate to spend some quality time with Phaedra. We went for brunch at The Nice Cafe on Main and 8th and got to enjoy good food, great conversation and a short walk in the sun. At one point in our conversation, I realized how much Phaedra reminds me of a friend whom I love very very much (LG) although he is not longer permanently in my life (he moved to the US).

I think it was one of this “aha” or ‘eureka’ moments for me. In talking with Phaedra about certain things that she had to fight and overcome, I realized that LG had followed a very similar path of reflection and discovery in his evolutionary pathway. And then I realized why LG made certain decisions that he has made. Decisions that have kept us (LG and I) at least 5,000 miles apart in the physical sense but that have allowed us to grow emotionally closer.

I am grateful for having all the friends I have, and in particular I am very grateful to the blogosphere for having brought Phaedra to my life. Not only for her contributions and insights into pathways of self-discovery and for sharing her own evolutionary process, but also for helping me understand LG’s growth process. Needless to say, for the laughter, the conversation and the in-jokes… Thank you πŸ™‚

And to my dear friend LG … I understand. I now do, and I love you just the same.

Comments»

1. Phaedra - April 2, 2008

This post brought happy tears to my eyes. I feel very fortunate to have you in my life, and I am glad the conversation that we had led to a deeper understanding for another person whom you hold near to your heart.

2. miss604 - April 2, 2008

You are so full of positive energy but you share it in such a way that your wisdom shines through and you’re not just looking at the world through rose-coloured glasses – you’re just unleashing encouragement and hope whenever and wherever we all need it most. In other words, Raul, you rock πŸ™‚

3. LG - April 3, 2008

you are an alchemist, querido raul. i tend to think of the internet as a cold, impersonal medium useful only as an informational tool… but here you are, transmuting wires and 0’s and 1’s into words capable of reaching the innermost chambers of my soul. thank you for being in my life.


Leave a Reply

