jump to navigation

Music review – Fever by Kylie Minogue April 3, 2008

Posted by Raul in music.
trackback

I admire Kylie Minogue for many reasons, not the least of them the fact that she battled and survived breast cancer. I lost my Grandma and my Aunt to, respectively, liver and lung cancer, and currently my Mom’s only surviving sister is battling the disease (she seems to be doing well, though – something I’m very happy about). Thus, anyone who knows me will realize how much respect I have for people who are currently fighting cancer. Minogue did it and emerged victorious and still is a great singer. I know she is heavily criticized but I really don’t care. Her music is fun, and very good for dancing (and since I’m a dancer, well… enough said).

This is perhaps my favorite song of hers, Fever. I found other videos that were not SFO (Safe For the Office) but this one seems to be pretty ok. Disclaimer – she wears light clothing (shorts and a top), so don’t say I didn’t warn you. Video from YouTube, apparently it’s from her live performance in Manchester.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

