jump to navigation

Upcoming environmental events in April 2008 – Metro Vancouver April 9, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Deep Cove Feb 15 2008
Photo credit: Raul on Flickr

There might be another quick reminder as the dates approach, but just wanted to call your attention to the following events:

* Metro Vancouver Sustainability Breakfasts – Organized by Metro Vancouver, Thursday Apr 10th, 2008 @ BCIT downtown campus, 7:30am to 9:00am – Living Buildings (sort of ‘green buildings’ to the extreme). Check Metro Vancouver’s page for more information.

Wknd Apr 5 2008 080
Photo credit: Raul on Flickr.

* Surrey’s Environmental Extravaganza – Via Rebecca (Miss604.com) I learned about this 7 week long extravaganza (Apr 19th to June 8th) focused exclusively on enviro-related events. You can download the calendar of events here. Looks like a really promising bunch of events. I’ll tell you more in the next little while.

Deep Cove Feb 15 2008
Photo credit: Raul on Flickr.

* Waste Management Plans for Metro Vancouver meetings – Organized by Metro Vancouver, these meetings are intended to discuss the current strategies for managing solid and liquid waste. Since this is one of my areas of interest, I *will* be at the Vancouver meeting. Potentially at the Richmond one too. Definitely not anywhere else. Details and the calendar dates can be found here.

Deep Cove Feb 15 2008
Photo credit: Raul on Flickr.

* Green Drinks Vancouver: April 16th, 2008 (5.45pm onwards) – This is a meeting of environmentally-minded folks that happens every third Wednesday of the month. I will for sure be there (and since I’m looking for a job change, I might show up with business cards!). For more information, here’s Green Drinks Vancouver’s page.

If you know of any environmental events worth of publicizing, e-mail me and I’ll amend this post. My contact details are in my About page.

Comments»

1. ian in hamburg - April 9, 2008

Can’t attend the events, but I’ve enjoyed the Deep Cove photos, reminding me of a great little hike I took with an old friend last time I made it back to Vancouver. Thanks!

2. Raul - April 9, 2008

I’m glad you like them Ian. I inserted them because they were pretty, considering the topics I was trying to highlight, maybe I should have used other photos, but these are beautiful, hehehe 🙂

3. nancy (aka money coach) - April 11, 2008

would love to go to sustainability breakfasts. Was that a one-off? Do you attend? I’m going to visit greendrinks too, for my first time. this month.

4. Raul - April 11, 2008

I’ll see you at Green Drinks then Nancy. I was going to go to the sustainability breakfast but had a horrible headache and couldn’t make it. These events are monthly (both Green Drinks and Sustainability Breakfasts). Normally I attend, I just couldn’t make it this time.


Leave a Reply

