jump to navigation

Finally … it seems like Spring is happening in Vancouver! April 12, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Wknd Apr 5 2008 051
Photo credit: Raul on Flickr.

It’s a beautiful Saturday morning in Vancouver. The sun rays are invading my bedroom and living room, and I’m getting ready to meet HZ for brunch on Main Street. Friends of mine organized a hike because they heard the thermometer was going to hit 20 oC. To think that just a few weeks ago, we had snow! Anyhow, I have a full day ahead of me, *have* to finish a legal document and send it via e-mail and then write another two pages of a paper I’m about to publish. Then tonight I have a housewarming party to go to… can’t wait! Will be seeing lots of bloggers there. Given that I’m crunched for time, this is almost going to be a micro-post. Time for me to ask you — what are YOU doing today?

PS – If you need to get a fix of blog content, read below – new restaurant review: Tequila Kitchen, FTW!

Comments»

1. nancy (aka money coach) - April 12, 2008

Taxes! Can you freakin’ believe it??

2. Matt Collinge - April 12, 2008

I am presently at my open house. Took my son to little league practice earlier. I actually felt like baseball season finally.

I think this is the first comment I’ve ever left from pda/phone.

3. Raul - April 12, 2008

@ Matt – Awww! That’s awesome. My Dad had to run from basketball to volleyball courts because I refused to play basketball, so sometimes he and my Mom split the job and Mom would watch my brothers’ games and Dad would come to mine. Thanks for the comment šŸ™‚

@ Nancy – I am *so* sorry. I am leaving taxes until next weekend. I need to get a journal article out of the way. And as you can see, I’m not making much progress either!


Leave a Reply

