jump to navigation

Action-packed weekend but no energy to recap it :-( April 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life, random thoughts.
trackback

I had one of the busiest weekends of the past few months (if you add to the weekend a social event every night of the week, I was pretty crazy). And I owe the HappyFrog FrogBlog a few posts that I think they’d be better served if I write them coherently, so I’ll skip those for now.

Quick summary with just one pretty picture to give you a preview of what’s coming:

Lighthouse Park West Vancouver
The Lighthouse at Lighthouse Park West Vancouver (Photo credit: Raul on Flickr)

WEEKEND RECAP
* Friday night drinks and dinner @ Tequila Kitchen
* Saturday brunch with CS
* Jugo Juice and quick stroll around Waterfront Station with AF
* EPIC ’08 on Sat with the FrogSquad
* Dinner at Airdrie and Derek where I *finally* got to meet them *and* Karen, Kerry-Anne, Gillian, and a bunch of other awesome folks.
* Volleyball, last game of the season
* EPIC ’08 again on Sun with the FrogSquad
* Lighthouse Park in West Vancouver (read the blog entry on Miss604.com) and a drive around the area, dinner and movies.

PHEW. And you wonder how I do everything? Well, at this point in my life, … so do I, so do I. Admittedly, I’ve been pretty out of it, so if whenever we’ve chatted/Twittered/IM’d/MSN’d/GChat’d or simply talked on the phone or in person, and you’ve seen me exhausted, this short recap of my weekend should tell you why I feel absolutely without a gram of energy.

I’m taking tomorrow pretty easy, I think. I will have to work on a paper, and have to submit a few posts to EPIC ’08 including a summary of Simon Jackson’s talk (which was podcasted by DaveO – who is totally my hero. Man, that guy is pure energy and positive vibes!). Of course, being an awesome writer and totally being on top of his game, Jonathon totally beat me to the punch with a great preview of Simon’s talk, which I think will be nicely complemented with my summary remarks *and* DaveO’s podcast of Simon’s speech (both of these forthcoming on HappyFrog’s FrogBlog and cross-posted here). You should totally check out my first ever podcast (total props to John and Rebecca Bollwitt and DaveO ). I hate my voice though 😦

PHEW again. I am literally fading on here. I’ll also be publishing a post ranting/discussing/assessing Twitter. I was de-followed twice on Sunday, which didn’t quite contribute to the positive status of things. That being said, I was quickly followed by two folks that I absolutely really totally like because they’re awesome (and you know who you are!). So, in summary, I got a hell of a lot of stuff to write about, I just don’t have the physical energy to do it. And I’ve been overdosing on Twizzlers to be able to write this much.

One last bit – I think that Corinna and Adam and Phaedra went to the 4/20 rally. I am not 100% sure, to be honest (as I write this post, I haven’t checked any updates). But if they did, I am sure they’ll tell you ALL about it and it will be an interesting read!

The energy required to write this post was sponsored by Twizzlers. Seriously. I don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t have them here. I would probably have passed out of exhaustion three hours ago. Talk to you all soon.

Comments»

1. Gus Digital » May 2008 Long Weekend in Review - May 19, 2008

[…] the Marine Drive on our way back into Vancouver. We passed by Light House Park (who Rebecca and Raul wrote about) and decided to take a look. I was amazed at the amount of people that were there and […]


Leave a Reply

