jump to navigation

Home made dinner: Masala with mushrooms and onions on rice May 1, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
trackback

This was my dinner tonight. Well, two bowlfuls of this. Almost three, but I was too full. I was going to insert my recipe but frankly, I think I’ve written enough content. And I kind of hate the visual editor, but now I know the codes I need to align my photos to the center, right and left. WOWZA.

UPDATE – I am now upset. Why isn’t WordPress respecting my “ALIGNCENTER” code? I demand an explanation!

Comments»

1. nancy (aka money coach) - May 1, 2008

I’ve asked before, and I’ll ask again: WHEN is the invitation forthcoming??

2. Raul - May 1, 2008

Well, could be this weekend or sometime this week!

3. TylerIngram - May 2, 2008

That looks good!!
As for wordpress not aligning things. Don’t you just click on the image and click the paragraph align center button?

Ways to center items:

4. TylerIngram - May 2, 2008

Oh my tags didnt work. Silly strip_tags function!

5. Raul - May 2, 2008

I think yeah strip_tags is working in my CSS. The result of being WordPress.com 😉

6. Michael - May 2, 2008

In your enter align=”center” – so (choose one of them in the align.

7. Raul - May 2, 2008

Thanks, Michael – I tried – I am wondering if the CSS is overriding my tags.


Leave a Reply

