jump to navigation

Nobody reads my blog :( May 1, 2008

Posted by Raul in random thoughts.
trackback

Everyone who know me a little bit knows that I’m very capable of poking fun at myself. So, while I was catching up with my blog reading, I just went to check who had read my blog. For some reason, even if I move the time settings (GMT-7), it always cuts off the unique visits count by 5pm Pacific Standard Time. This is an annoyance as I never know exactly how many people read my blog a day, so I always round up (about 300-450 unique visits a day, roughly). Anyhow, I just checked how many visits I had right after 5pm… see the results for yourselves.

Nobody reads my blog

Comments»

1. nancy (aka money coach) - May 1, 2008

Raul – no more complaining out of you. You get three times the traffic I do!

2. TylerIngram - May 2, 2008

Go from blog to blog commenting on things you find interesting. The more comments you make the more people will come find you! Now I don’t know if you can insert google’s analytics code into the site but you can check out their webmaster tools (www.google.com/webmasters i think) and you can see if google is crawling your site at least. That way you know a search engine is indexing it for you.

3. David Gratton - May 2, 2008

No You Didn’t!

You did not just make a “sulk” post? πŸ˜‰

4. Raul - May 2, 2008

@ Nancy – ok, no more complaining πŸ™‚

@ Tyler and @ David – I was just poking fun at myself. My traffic is good, I’m quite happy with it. I was making fun of the fact that this situation never happens to me (that I get zero hits), and when it did, I just couldn’t help myself and joke about it πŸ˜‰

5. gusgreeper - May 3, 2008

oh man im so lame i didn’t even know wordpress had internal stats.


Leave a Reply

