jump to navigation

Restaurant review: The Greedy Pig (Gastown) May 3, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, dining out, Gastown.
trackback

After hearing Jenn Lowther rave about The Greedy Pig (where she, Dario and Nadia went for dinner before a recent Third Tuesday), I couldn’t let the chance pass to try it, as JT and I were in Gastown, on our way to a contemporary dance performance (review forthcoming). I have to say that I wasn’t disappointed. At $ 12.00, The Greedy Pig‘s pulled pork sandwich was not that expensive and rather filling. I guess next time I’ll have to try the meatloaf sandwich.

On the table right beside me there was a gentleman who was trying the cheese and butcher plate ($18.00) which I have to say, looked very much like a fromage et charcuterie plate, very Parisian. Was kind of interesting to see a guy eat it all by his lonesome. It was a great evening and I’m glad I had a chance to enjoy this place with JT. Next time I’ll have to come for lunch.

Greedy Pig on Urbanspoon

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

