jump to navigation

Blog for love? Your thoughts on inter-blogger love affairs May 9, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, random thoughts.
trackback

Can you/should you date a blogger? Apparently the folks at Shagablogger think so. Armed with the strangest/weirdest/oddest name for a dating site, Shagablogger is apparently supposed to help you find the love of your life. Or your love of blogs. Or maybe just a bigger readership.

Welcome to Shagablogger, the worlds first dating site built by bloggers, for bloggers. We understand that as well as growing relationships, bloggers are interested in growing blogs. As such, you can use this site to meet fellow bloggers, grow your blogs, and ‘network’ under the most unclassy domain name in the world![Shagablogger site]

Anyway, check their website and then come back and tell me what you think. Or simply just drop a comment and tell me whether you think bloggers should date. Is this the best way to find love in the blogosphere? Hat tips to John Chow for including in his Friday Miscellaneous Ramblings.

And for the record (not that any of you really mind knowing this, but…) I’m single.

Comments»

1. The Oracle - May 9, 2008

Bloggers should “hook-up”(date) with other bloggers…together they could take over the blogoshere!

In any event the Shagablogger’s theme should boost the site’s ranks considerably.

2. Sarah - May 9, 2008

Absolutely! I hooked up with a Toronto blogger a few Christmases ago and it was AWESOME!

p.s. My hot friend Don is also single 😉

3. Jodi - May 9, 2008

I didn’t date a blogger, per se, but I met my husband because he found my blog. He was working graveyard at the time and strung out on coffee and isolation. Started leaving me crazy comments, and then we moved on to email, and then chat. It took a long time before we met in person, he in Vancouver, me in Seattle. But I guess the rest is history. My blog snagged me a man. 🙂

4. Rhys - May 10, 2008

You’d all be great for Shagablogger.com 🙂

I’m speaking from experience (hence why I set it up), and bloggers do make the best lovers ;). I had a 6 month relationship with a fellow blogger, and it was rather special.

It does get tricky when you want to blog about failing relationships, but other than that, it’s rather peachy!

Thanks for the linky love!

5. Rhys - May 10, 2008

Except Jodi, as she’s already got somebody from her blog 😉

Sorry, missed that, slightly drunk after holding an impromptu shagablogger.com party 🙂


Leave a Reply

