jump to navigation

About the hat tips and link love… May 10, 2008

Posted by Raul in random thoughts.
trackback

I am very proud of what I have accomplished on my blog, and I try really hard to acknowledge each and every one of my fellow bloggers who have provided me with advice and help. I was facing a WordPress.com problem (that even though I bought my own domain, WordPress is only re-directing to my WordPress.com page instead of providing “clean links”) and got through thanks to the generosity of readers and or fellow bloggers. Thus, I always try to provide hat tips (e.g. “thank you for pointing me to this” or “thank you for helping me with that”).

This led me to reading about the hat tips and surprisingly, I found that there is disagreement on whether people should provide hat tips or not. I am a firm believer that they (we) all should, and the reason being that we all like (and deserve) recognition. I was really shocked to find out that some people don’t link or don’t provide “hat tips” or link love because it’s either time consuming, or they don’t think they ought to.

Reactions?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

