jump to navigation

Need a soul-lift?… look at pretty pictures! May 21, 2008

Posted by Raul in friends, link love, random thoughts.
trackback

There are a large number of things that just raise my spirits and make my soul feel happy. In particular, I love pretty pictures from talented photographers. Last Saturday, while we were having dinner, my friend Nomade Moderne mentioned that in a recent trip he had taken photos of … guess what… hummingbirds! πŸ™‚ *melt*

Thus, in honor of my good friends Arjana and Nomade Moderne, I’m going to send you to their Flickr streams if your soul needs some nurturing. Of course, since I am pretty self-centric, I hereby present to you some of my good friend’s recent photographs. And photography is just one of his many talents. I would pay a hefty sum to have the brain he has πŸ˜‰

hummingbird
Photo credit: Courtesy of Nomade Moderne.

Comments»

1. Phaedra - May 22, 2008

what a wickedly beautiful picture!


Leave a Reply

