jump to navigation

I won a Flip video camera! Thanks to Reachd and TechVibes! May 22, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, random thoughts.
trackback

I *never* win anything. I do get SWAG sometimes, particularly when I attend events as media, but this is a completely new experience to me (and a sweet one to boot!). So when I entered TechVibes’ Reachd.com-sponsored contest for a Flip video camera and training, I was somewhat doubtful that I would win. I mean, I never enter the 6/49 because I know I’ll never get my money’s worth back!

Nevertheless, it appears as though for the first time, I’ve won something! (well, truth be told I also scored tickets to People and Planes from Beyond Robson but that wasn’t that problematic – here, there many other participants and just one prize!). I just got an email from Steve Jagger indicating that I won the Flip video camera AND a free seat for the training session! WOW. I am most definitely very happy. The training session takes place on May 28th, so stay tuned for further video blogging (e.g. vlogging!). I shall upload videos soon as I learn how to use the camera (and get it, of course, hehehe). Thanks to TechVibes and Reachd.com!

Comments»

1. nancy (aka money coach) - May 22, 2008

w00t! virtual high fives flyin’ at you! Can’t wait to see it. Congrats, Raul.

2. Steve Jagger - Reachd - May 22, 2008

Congrats Raul!
Look forward to seeing you on Wednesday.
Steve

3. Tyler Ingram - May 23, 2008

Wow awesome, I’m jealous. I want a Flip! Though I have been talking with Creative about receiving one of there Flip contenders the Vado so I can review it since it is coming to the Canadian Market soon.

4. First experiments with Flip video « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - June 3, 2008

[…] experiments with Flip video Filed under: vlogging — Raul @ 8:26 am I recently entered a contest organized by Reachd and TechVibes, where I won a Flip camera. Last week, I attended the training session on how to use the Flip. It was really fun, the […]


Leave a Reply

