jump to navigation

Raul’s domestic life – Not a super crucial topic May 24, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, friends, personal life, random thoughts.
Tags:
trackback

Taking a page from Meg Fowler’s categories, I will have to say that this post is really not a super crucial topic. I have a migraine and the headache is not going anywhere even with Tylenol, so I’m going to just take the morning and afternoon for myself and do the domestic chores I did not do during a very social week (see all my events’ recaps earlier in the week).

Yes, I know – the weather is glorious, the sun is shining and I should be out and about visiting the Apple store and hanging out with my friends at Eat Vancouver. But I can’t and will not socialize under these circumstances. My own assessment is that I will not be very good company as people around me will be worried that I still have a headache and I might be grumpy (a state in which nobody in the blogosphere has seen me yet). So, I’ve decided to just lay low this morning and fold laundry, watch TV, have another nap (I’ve had one already and the pain has somewhat subsided) and maybe do three or four restaurant reviews that are LONG overdue. Yes, I know – this was a waste of three minutes of your life… sorry 😀

Comments»

1. Teresa - May 24, 2008

Raul, I have migraines too and understand the need to lay low. I call it ‘caving’ where I lay down in a nice, cool, dark place and give myself the chance to recover. Hope it clears and you are feeling better soon!

2. Jodi - May 24, 2008

pushing yourself, when you have a migraine, will only make it worse. You’ve made the right decision. Take care of yourself.

3. luc - May 24, 2008

Relax, get some sleep and absolutely no drinking. Tomorrow will be another sunny day!


Leave a Reply

