jump to navigation

Movie review – Cutting Edge 3: Chasing The Dream May 27, 2008

Posted by Raul in movies, random thoughts.
Tags: ,
trackback

I am into sappy movies, anybody who reads my blog knows that. However, this one is definitely one that I could predict three seconds into the movie. There were some plots and twists to Cutting Edge 3: Chasing the Dream, but overall, it was really predictable. Admittedly, I watched it for the eye candy, and because it is a movie about figure skating, a sport that I absolutely love (even though I am sure that, at my age, I will never be able to do a triple salchow – or a double, for that matter).

Long story made short – Handsome, rich, sweet, nice guy Zach is a great figure pairs skater who loses his skating partner to an injury. He needs to find a new partner and thus launches a search. Outsider, hockey-player Alejandra wants to figure skate and Zach is the key to a new world. Sparks fly, trouble ensues and in the end, the world is alright because they… well, of course, I am not going to tell you how it ends. It’s a rental, and I did exactly that (rented it). Good movie for a Sunday evening at home and sushi take-out.

Somebody had the good idea of putting videos of the movie together with the song that really stuck in my head (Apologize by One Republic feat. Timbaland) and create a YouTube video. Said video is shown below. That way, I can hit two birds with one stone – music AND movie review 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

