jump to navigation

Natural beauty, friends and short updates May 30, 2008

Posted by Raul in False Creek, friends, geekifying myself, Granville Island, personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This past couple of weeks, the weather in Vancouver has been fairly decent, and I’ve managed to take a few photos. With my recent scare (e.g. fainting spell), I just came to realize that I haven’t had a relaxed week/weekend in a long while. Thus, I figured I’d just use this short post to show you some pretty pictures I took from the very rare occasions when I have taken relaxing, leisurely walks around Vancouver.

The first set is from brunch at Deep Cove’s Arm Reach Bistro with JT.

DC1

The view from the parking lot of Panorama. Photo credit: JT.

martini

Martinis @ Arms Reach Bistro, FTW! Photo credit: JT.

The second set is from brunch at The Nice Cafe and a long walk around the False Creek seawall, from the bridge crossing into Charleson Park to Granville Island and back (a walk I did with C and B).

FC1

The view of Yaletown from False Creek. Photo credit: Me.

I rarely use the visual editor because I find it annoying, but I wanted to see if I could adjust the code for photo alignment and size. And yes, I’m doing much better (physically and in the process of geekification). Going to take it easy this weekend anyways.

EDIT – Hat tips to Andy for fixing the code. I’m such a non geek 🙂

Comments»

1. enchanted707 - May 30, 2008

Natural beauty, always the best,no? Lovely shots!

2. luc - May 30, 2008

Beautiful pics, is it a coincidence that all the walks include a dining attraction :)?
Hve a sunny w-end!

3. Jan - May 30, 2008

I’ve never been to Deep Cove before but your picture is urging me to make a picnic trip there in the summer. Thanks for sharing the lovely photos.

4. TylerIngram - May 30, 2008

I’ll be going to Deep Cove on June 8th! Taking a ocean kayaking 3hour course.

5. Gus - May 30, 2008

I agree, great photos.

@TylerIngram I’ll have to do that myself one year!


Leave a Reply

