jump to navigation

The Apple Store in Vancouver has done it right, I think June 1, 2008

Posted by Raul in geekifying myself.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This will be a series of posts, as I can’t really recap my weekend all in one single post. Had the pleasure of meeting Duane, Rebecca and Chad for lunch at Wings (although I wasn’t really feeling in the mood for wings so I just had a little bit of a glass of beer). The conversation revolved a lot around McLuhan, a topic that will be revisited down the road.

Afterwards, Duane suggested to mosey over to the Apple store in Pacific Centre. I have to say that, given that I am not an Apple/Mac user, it is kind of hard for me to understand the hype. However, since I have lots of geeky Mac friends, I wanted to check it out. Pleasantly impressed with the knowledge of the staff. This particular customer service representative spent a solid 30 minutes talking to us about Mac, and he seemed very knowledgeable. How would I know that? Well, because Duane (who IS very knowledgeable) and this guy chatted about all sorts of geeky stuff. I listened intently and learned a lot from this conversation.

Admittedly, if you are in it for the hottie factor, yes, the customer representatives are pretty hot… but they’re also very geeky… which only comes to demonstrate that geek is chic πŸ˜‰

Apple


Photo credit: John Biehler on Flickr. John has a great post on the Apple Store here.

Comments»

1. luc - June 1, 2008

geek is chic
essential piece of information missing – girls?

2. Raul - June 1, 2008

Oh girls – yeah, that bit – hmmm… yeah, a few πŸ™‚ very pretty, and very smart/geeky.

3. Derek K. Miller - June 2, 2008

Raul, I’ll be surprised when you blog about a weekend by NOT writing “I can’t really recap my weekend all in one single post.” πŸ™‚

4. Sarah - June 4, 2008

I hear an Apple store is a good place to meet men. I’ll have to test it out and report back.

5. Raul - June 5, 2008

@ Derek – You know me all too well πŸ˜€

@ Sarah – I expect the full 411 πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

