jump to navigation

First experiments with Flip video June 3, 2008

Posted by Raul in vlogging.
trackback

I recently entered a contest organized by Reachd and TechVibes, where I won a Flip camera. Last week, I attended the training session on how to use the Flip. It was really fun, the instructor was really good and I learned a lot. One of the things that struck me as interesting (and Matt Collinge had already mentioned it over Twitter) is that the Flip camera is a good tool for real estate agents.

I had NO idea that realtors had to learn so much about SEO, Google Adwords, etc. Steve mentioned that it was because they (the realtors) needed to be found and reached. Very true. I hadn’t even thought about that. Below you can find my first video. Please note that it is 100% raw (unedited).

On that note, Steve told me that he is organizing a seminar with renowned Gary Vaynerchuk (from the Wine Library), one of the most renowned vloggers out there. Check it out, sounds like fun! I am not going to be able to attend myself, but I think it’s very much worth it. Even as a someone who does not monetize his blog, I gained a lot from attending the seminar. I can imagine that Gary’s participation in the seminar will enhance it so much more.

Comments»

1. Rodney Bartlett - Reachd - June 3, 2008

Hi Raul,

Thanks for the comments about the course. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I am really excited about meeting Gary Vaynerchuk in Seattle. I’m sure that he is going to bring a lot to the training.

2. TylerIngram - June 3, 2008

That’s pretty cool you attended the little training seminar for the Flip. The seminar was a wee bit out of my price range to attend. Wasn’t it if you signed up for the training, you received a Flip? Does that mean you have 2?

3. Marina - June 3, 2008

Wow! I’m impressed with the video quality for a $150 camera! I saw these a few weeks back at Walmart and for that price, was almost tempted to pick one up but I figured for $150 bucks, the picture couldn’t be that good but I’m impressed. May still have to pick one up!

4. Steve Jagger - Reachd - June 3, 2008

Hi Tyler and Marina,
We have a Vancouver session – http://www.reachd.com/training/video
as well as the Seattle session – http://www.reachd.com/garyv
coming up soon. At both you get a Flip video camera.
Hope to see you
Steve

5. Raul - June 3, 2008

@ Rodney – I really enjoyed it 🙂

@ Tyler – No, I only have one. But the workshop + camera combo is totally worth it.

@ Marina – Yeah, I was impressed too!

6. Matt Collinge- 604homesguy - June 4, 2008

Raul,Nice work! I look forward to seeing more video of your exploits around town.


Leave a Reply

