jump to navigation

Self-deprecating post about Twitter and me June 7, 2008

Posted by Raul in personal life, random thoughts, Twitter.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

How fun would I be if I weren’t able to poke fun at myself? Yeah, i would be VERY boring. Since the image I am going to link to is probably copyrighted, I won’t lift it off of the site. Instead, I will kindly ask you that you go and read the card and then come back. Done? Cool 🙂

Mostly, I take Twitter as a conversation tool with my fellow blogging friends. But I frequently joke on Twitter that I am “Twitter spam” and that this may be the reason why some people ‘unfollow’ me (actually I’m pretty certain that’s not the reason, but it’s always fun to say it). The someecards are always fun, sarcastic and give me a chance to say things I would like to say but sometimes don’t know how to say.

Comments»

1. luc - June 8, 2008

I don’t understand the addiction to Twitter. It seems that the public hasn’t adopted the service; ot’s used only between bloggers. They need constant stimulation in the form of a constant flow of updates to feel in the game. RSS feeds don’t update frequently enough, so bloggers came up with a mechanism to be pinged every 5 minutes.
Will the future of human communication be reduced to high frequency 5 words sentences instead of 3 paragraphs of well thought content once a day?

2. Richard Smith - June 8, 2008

I started to respond to Luc here but it got out of control and eventually had to be moved into its own blog post, over on mobscure (http://mobscure.com/richardsmith/more-or-less-twitter), but thanks humingbird/luc for prompting me to do some more thinking about twitter.

3. More (or less) Twitter? - November 19, 2008

[…] was reading a blog post (after randomly finding it on a twitter feed that I don’t follow but a friend does – […]


Leave a Reply

