jump to navigation

Happy Birthday, Ben! June 11, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, friends, personal life.
Tags:
trackback

Before any of my friends has a heart attack thinking “OH NO, IS RAUL IN TOUCH AGAIN WITH THAT BEN“, no – this is NOT a belated birthday for that one. On the contrary, in the tradition that I’ve recently begun (just this week) of congratulating fellow bloggers and Twitter friends, Ben Boudreau of the blog No Ordinary Rollercoaster (based in Halifax, Nova Scotia) is turning 23 as of today!

Ben first left a comment on my blog, I think, when I live-blogged one of the Third Tuesdays, as he was/is organizing Halifax’s Third Tuesdays if I am not mistaken. Anyhow, I’ve read his blog frequently and most recently we reconnected through MyBlogLog (thank you, Internet!). So, here is to Ben’s many more years – may you grow wiser (and don’t be so hard on yourself!).

Comments»

1. Ben - June 11, 2008

Whoooooo! I’m still alive!!!

Thanks for the shout-out, I really appreciate it!

2. Karen - June 11, 2008

As Rufus Wainwright sings in Vicious World, “Just and wait and see when you turn, turn 23.” 23 turned out to be a big year for me, so here’s to more of the same for Ben.


Leave a Reply

