jump to navigation

Wednesday Link Love – Warm and Fuzzy Y’All ! June 11, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, link love, Vancouver.
Tags: ,
trackback

I had a really productive evening last night (left the office at 12.20am, just in time to make the last 99 B-Line!) and thus I’m feeling quite excited. Had breakfast already, on cup of coffee # 3 and glad to see that everything seems to be going ok in the blogosphere and twittersphere. So, here’s some link love (and in the case of some of the people I’m linking – your readership is probably bigger than mine, but always nice to do some linkage!)

Dabbler’s own Angela and Morten tell you all about the slanket! Can I haz a slanket, please?

– Next week seems to be the non-for-profit week in the Web 2.0 world. Kate Trgovac is moderating a panel on use of Word Of Mouth, and she’d like some input. Go, visit, drop a comment on her blog!

– Next week is also Third Tuesday, where Joe Solomon will be speaking about how to harness the power of Web 2.0 (which reminds me that I should write a review of KnowMore.org soon-ish!). And have I told you lately how much I love The Network Hub? I’m thinking I might even show up early just to get in a couple of hours’ worth of work!

– As a scholar and academic, I am always disheartened when I read about the depressing future of would-be professors. Kate attended the same week-long conference I did (but in another discipline), and she shares some of the sad thoughts that were passed on to her. *sigh*

– Susannah offers photos of many beautiful things on her blog, and one of her most recent posts has photos of… starfish! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

