jump to navigation

Oooops… overdosed on pasta :P June 12, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, personal life, random thoughts.
trackback

I am not really a compulsive eater. Most of the time, I know how much I need to eat in order to feel fully satisfied, and I like cooking for myself as I usually tend to make whatever feels tasty. Last night, I was feeling somewhat down-ish. This was slightly surprising, as I happened to have a short walk and bus commute with Karen Parker, whose company I do enjoy a lot. But when I got home, I somehow felt rather lonely.

I opened my freezer, and found a container with more than a litre of boysenberry ice-cream (with soy milk, given that I am lactose-intolerant). I started having spoonful after spoonful of ice cream and then I recognized that this wasn’t going to be real food, so I went and prepared a good amount of rottini a la puttanesca.

I couldn’t stop eating – I had like five bowlfuls of pasta. Of course, right after, I felt lethargic and decided to go to sleep right after. I think that on the one hand, it’s true that I was hungry, but on the other, I just couldn’t stop myself from sampling the flavors I like. It’s like when I go for all-you-can-eat sushi. It’s not that I am hungry, it’s just that I *love* sushi and I just keep going for more, and more, and more. That’s why I should never be invited to a buffet – because if I am, I’ll end up eating non-stop!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

