jump to navigation

Upcoming events – Geeky and non-geeky June 12, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, Green Drinks, Third Tuesday, upcoming events, Vancouver Blogger Meetup.
Tags:
trackback

Just a quick reminder

Vancouver Joomla Day 2008 – Saturday June 14, 2008. I will be liveblogging a couple of sessions. Registration is $ 25.00 and $ 30.00 at the door.

Third Tuesday with Joe Solomon from EngageJoe.com – Tuesday June 17th, 2008 – I might be live-blogging, but I could almost bet that Rebecca will be media sponsor 🙂 Thanks to Monica Hamburg for organizing! If you follow me on Twitter or read my blog and haven’t introduced yourself to me, this is your chance! I will be wearing a name tag with my blog site!

Green Drinks Vancouver – Wednesday June 18th, 2008 – Since I’m on the job market AND I volunteered to be a Green Greeter, I *will* most certainly be there. I have to meet Isabella later that day, but at least I’ll be there for a couple of hours!

I have a pretty busy weekend, so I might not accept any more invitations other than what I already have planned for Friday and Saturday evenings. Sunday evening, as you all know, is already booked, so – sorry – next week perhaps!

Comments»

1. nancy (aka money coach) - June 12, 2008

cool! I’ll see you twice in a row next week 🙂

2. Sarah - June 12, 2008

Darn. I can’t make green drinks next week. Our staff beach BBQ is that night, which, now that I think about it, is kind of a green drinks event in and of itself. Boo!

3. Raul - June 12, 2008

Well, you *could* invite me to your staff beach BBQ, you know Sarah? 😉

4. Karen - June 12, 2008

A friend and I are meeting up for drinks on the 18th in the Gastown area, so if she’s up for Steamworks, we may just run into each other there.


Leave a Reply

