jump to navigation

Updating websites, blogs, CVs, etc… June 12, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

There is NOTHING I hate more than having to update my “About Me” page, or my CV, both the academic and the MBA-ized version (yes I have MBA training – hence the nickname of MBA-ized). Ages ago, I created a CV where I would dump more and more stuff as I would do it. It has finally caught up to me that I can’t do that, for a number of reasons.

First, I’ve done more than I think I have. I had a really damn hard time writing down “oh, heck – I *did* present a paper at a conference in 2007 – riiiight… what was the title of that paper?” or “oh crap, I do have to write THAT paper for SO-AND-SO conference… riiiight… ok, let’s get on with it“… and the story goes on.

So, after seeing how beautifully re-arranged are my friends’ websites and “About Me” pages and CVs, I’ve decided that I am going to take most of Thursday, Friday and perhaps Saturday to re-vamp these pages AND my CV. Maybe by the time Saturday comes, I’ll be able to present you with some coherent re-design of my blog (I don’t plan to touch the theme/CSS – just the About Me page, perhaps my blogroll, maybe include a tag cloud).

As for my CV? Oh, that’s easy. I am *almost* done finding all the crap I’ve done in the past couple of years, and the stuff I have committed to – and yes, I stupidly said “sure why not” to two more book chapters and two journal articles. GREAT. Say goodbye to outdoor summer activities, Raul 😦

…. unless…

Apple decides to give me a brand spanking new laptop 😉 And if they do, I’ll definitely spend time outdoors writing (Salt Spring Island, me, my laptop, perhaps a significant other… good times!)

Comments»

1. Tyler Ingram - June 12, 2008

I hope Apple sends you a laptop! Wouldn’t that be cool if a Macbook showed up at your door? It’s my dream too! lol

2. Raul - June 12, 2008

Yeah I hope they do too! 🙂

3. Beth - June 14, 2008

If you find a way to get Apple to send you a laptop… tell them to send me one too!


Leave a Reply

