jump to navigation

For Derek and Airdrie June 18, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, friends, music.
trackback

In a recent post, Airdrie asked for some summer tunage. I like Derek and Airdrie a lot, have had the chance to spend some time with them, and I think (I hope!) this tape reflects some of the love that these two lovely geeks have for each other. I am not 100% sure I hit all the marks with the music, but I love these songs, some of them are cheesy, some are hard rock, some are soft rock and a few pop, Top 40 kind-of songs. But the tape in and of itself is created with a lot of care for these two, you lovebirds you! 🙂

Airdrie – I hope you like the summer-y tunes… There’s some The Corrs, and some Madonna … 😀

Derek – There’s some Van Halen, some Lonnie Gordon, a bit of Phil Collins here and there… 😀

Everyone – of course, your opinions are, as always, appreciated. But mostly, I made this mixtape thinking of Derek and Airdrie. If you guys like it, all the better, but it’s dedicated to them anyways 😉
[mixwit_mixtape wid=”92603cf52af41e6c577064898d5e9f47″ pid=”3680f3e4e2a3f34dd818c13af4490318″ un=”hummingbird604″ width=”426″ height=”327″ center=”true”]

Comments»

1. talkingtoair - June 19, 2008

Thank-you my dear! How wonderful and modern: you made me a virtual mixed-tape!


Leave a Reply

