jump to navigation

I’ll take the Buzz challenge :-) June 18, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, SteakCamp, Vancouver.
Tags: , ,
trackback

After having had an absolutely lovely afternoon of meetings from good friends whom I’ve met through the blogosphere (lovely Phaedra at Our Town Cafe for yerba mate tea and poppyseed muffin, and adorable Isabella for very early dinner at The Locus), I got back at home, rushing for an interview that got rescheduled at the last minute.

So what do I find when I turn Twhirl on? A challenge by local news power blogger Buzz Bishop (of 95Crave fame) to review The Brave Bull. The restaurant may be in the seedier part of town, but I am never one to back off of a challenge, so I agreed to review it. Since tomorrow – Thursday, and Friday are potentially already booked for dinner, I might end up going on Saturday night. Unless they have brunch, in which case I’ll go in the morning.

Any readers/bloggers/twitterers want to join me? Drop me a comment and let me know 🙂 So, you can expect a restaurant review as early as Monday morning! YAY! He also challenged Karen from Tiny Bites, so she may join me (potentially, so – Karen, don’t feel obligated!)

Comments»

1. isabella mori - June 18, 2008

hey raul, i couldn’t help it, i wrote the review, here. but as i said, it’s due for another check-up 🙂

2. Raul - June 18, 2008

Hi Isabella, Sure thing – we should go together – the more the merrier!

3. Phaedra - June 18, 2008

I had a wonderful time having tea with you today Raul!

4. Raul - June 18, 2008

Thanks Phaedra – the pleasure was all mine 🙂

5. studioyvr - June 18, 2008

>>I am never one to back off of a challenge
Ok, I challenge you to go cycling with me!

6. Raul - June 18, 2008

It’s a deal, Don! I was actually going to ask you if you wanted to go for a run. As you may know, I am not in the physical shape to present any sort of challenge for you either on a bike or on a run, but I’d love to just go jogging (heck, even a power-walk along the seawall!)

7. On Green Drinks and SteakCamp : Tiny Bites - June 19, 2008

[…] Raul immediately stepped up to task, scheduling this Saturday as the day he will dine at said questionable eatery (which looks more like a mafia front than a food stop). I believe he and Buzz have dubbed it SteakCamp. […]

8. Dario - June 19, 2008

The brave bull is one of those places you drive by year after year and wonder who the hell eats there. I walked in once to check it out and it looks as good on the inside as it does on the out. They should really rename it to ‘Brave Customer’

9. Raul - June 19, 2008

Dario – I think that’s the whole point of Buzz’s challenge. But I am not going alone. There is already a group of bloggers, readers AND twitterers who are coming. Want to join? 😀


Leave a Reply

