jump to navigation

SteakCamp 2008 at The Brave Bull – The details ;) June 19, 2008

Posted by Raul in SteakCamp.
Tags:
trackback

Dear all,

As you may all have read, our very own 95Crave Buzz Bishop issued a challenge to several local restaurant reviewers, including my fellow foodie friend Karen and yours truly. I also took the liberty of inviting another fellow foodie friend, Degan.

My awesome friend Rastin offered to put the event on Facebook and the Tazzu community. I am now uploading the details on Upcoming.org (hat tips to superstar Rebecca for reminding me of Upcoming.org)

SteakCamp details

WHENMonday June 23rd, 2008 at 6:00pm
WHERE – The Brave Bull
WHY – To answer Buzz Bishop’s challenge to Raul (http://hummingbird604.com), Karen (http://tinybites.ca) and restaurant reviewers in Vancouver.

The Brave Bull’s House of Steaks

1298 E Hastings St, Vancouver
Tel: 604-253-4728

Upcoming.Org page here.

I don’t necessarily need actually DO need RSVPs – they’d be much appreciated. Thanks to Rastin, Rebecca, Karen, Tom, Jay, and everyone else who has agreed to join. ‘

Photos from the event will be tagged “SteakCamp” on my Flickr stream. If there is wireless, I’ll be live-blogging it! Come down for the cheapest steak in town!! 🙂

I am coming to The Brave Bull over the weekend to make sure there’s enough room to accommodate us. If you’re coming, drop me an email, or send me a tweet.

UPDATE – I called ahead, and the elderly couple who run it asked me to inform everyone that “service may be slow“. But I am sure we don’t care, do we? It’s all about hanging out with good friends!

Comments»

1. cyberbuzzmedia - June 19, 2008

Okay this is HILARIOUS! You rock, Raul! I’m off next week .. I will put it in the schedule and should be there … I’ll feel safer in numbers.

bz.

2. cyberbuzzmedia - June 19, 2008

Wait, check that.. it’s our Daycare’s Family BBQ night .. I wont be there 😦

3. Raul - June 19, 2008

Hi Buzz,

Can’t you like come for about an hour? I mean, I do understand – trust me, I am a family guy! I understand how important this is. But you could maybe show up for a tiny bit? Maybe have a drink?

4. Tyler Ingram - June 19, 2008

I’m going to have move closer to you guys so I can attend all these Downtown things. Being out in the sticks makes it hard for me to attend! Though I might be moving to the downtown core in Nov-Dec. 🙂

5. Jenn - June 19, 2008

I’d love to join you, but I start bootcamp that night. I can’t wait to read the review. I’ve always wondered about that place!

6. Andrew Morrison - June 19, 2008

Sounds like a good time. Have fun.

7. Rebecca - June 19, 2008

I think we’re in – will have to check with John, but we have mentioned stopping in there before.

Side notes:

– Every “Camp” needs a wiki for details like these (and sign up etc.) 😉
– Twitter hashtag, Flickr, and blog post tag universally: “SteakCamp”

8. Raul - June 19, 2008

@ Tyler – You should!

@ Jenn – Too bad – you can always burn your calories next day!

@ Andrew – Too bad you can’t come, but hope to see you at another event!

@ Rebecca – YAY 🙂 Good times! I don’t know how to do a wiki.

9. Beth - June 20, 2008

I am SO GLAD I’m a vegetarian! =P

10. Are you ready? Here it comes … the SteakCamp !!! at Tazzu Blog - June 20, 2008

[…] Well we had the Joomla Camp (here and here) and then the WordCamp and if you’ve ever had a chance to meet Raul (aka hummingbird604 ) he is planning to do a SteakCamp. […]

11. Michael Yurechko - June 20, 2008

$8.95. Steak. East Hastings. I’m scared.

12. isabella mori - June 20, 2008

don’t be scared, michael, be brave!

i’ll try my very best to make it, at least for 45 minutes or so.

13. Jake - June 20, 2008

Oh Raul! You are making me wish I was still in Vancouver to come to this event! My mouth started watering as soon as I read the event details on Tazzu.

Hope y’all have a great time. I hear they have great steak but never made it there when I was still in Vancouver.

14. SteakCamp 2008 on 95Crave | The Blog According to Buzz - June 20, 2008

[…] The Brave Bull’s House of Steaks 1298 E Hastings St, Vancouver Tel: 604-253-4728 [Raul] […]

15. eric - June 20, 2008

Fair warning: If there are more than 10 of you going expect really slow service. And if you all are having the prime rib then you better order ahead of time.

But, oh what a great time you will have. I love that place.

16. Raul - June 21, 2008

@ Michael – There’s strength is numbers.

@ Isabella – Hope to see you there!

@ Jake – Sorry to hear you’re not here!

@ Eric – Thanks for the warning! You’re welcome to join 🙂

17. Gearing up for SteakCamp 2008 : Tiny Bites - June 21, 2008

[…] friends indulged my wish to snap shots of the place that will host SteakCamp 2008. This place looks even scarier in the […]

18. SteakCamp is on! Monday Jun 23, 2008 - 6:00pm « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - June 23, 2008

[…] Buzz Bishop’s challenge: Review The Brave Bull! * My response to Buzz’s challenge: SteakCamp! * Karen’s reaction on Tiny Bites * Rastin’s Facebook Event Invite * Buzz Bishop discusses […]

19. This Week’s Events I’ve Missed | Gus Digital - June 25, 2008

[…] Monday I missed the SteakCamp that was arranged by Raul right after he got a challenge from the Buzz himself to review a […]


Leave a Reply

