jump to navigation

Moderne Burger is opening on Friday June 27th, 2008 June 24, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, Kitsilano.
Tags: ,
trackback

I wish I could say “You read it first on Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment“, but unfortunately that is NOT the case SIGH. I read about Moderne Burger opening actually on Kitsilano.ca, a group blog spearheaded by Rob from TechVibes, and then I checked both Roland and Barb’s Van Eats and Andrew Morrison’s Urban Diner.

Sign at Moderne Burger

Just in case you were wondering if the buzz is warranted, you can read the photo above: “The two Moderne Burger addicts are back in rehab due to the diner being closed for renos. We miss you already and we’ll be back with a vengeance as soon as the gates re-open!!! Your loving clients, Mel + E“. If you ARE or you know Mel + E, drop me a comment on this post or send me an e-mail.

While some people debate whether Moderne Burger is *the* burger joint of choice in Vancouver, I am keen to try it out. Anyone want to join? – contact me via e-mail, drop a comment, or send me a tweet. And, if you are the owner of Moderne Burger, I’d love to be on your guest list for Friday! Yeah! Avoid the line-ups! YOWZA!!! 🙂

Comments»

1. Andy Peatling - June 24, 2008

I’m so excited this is opening up, and the fact I live literally next door.

I’ll be away Friday night, but I’ll be paying a visit next week for sure.

2. Cecily - June 24, 2008

I ate there once, and the burgers were OK. Good, but just OK. I think the burgers at Vera’s are better (albeit messier).

3. Tawcan - June 24, 2008

Finally! They’ve been closed for a long time now. Can’t wait for another mouth watering juice beef burger and freakishly large portion of fries.

Another good burger joint to try is The Templeton.

4. Karen - June 24, 2008

You know I’m always up for a taste test. Let me know whenabouts you were thinking on Friday and I’ll double-check my evening calendar.

5. Raul - June 25, 2008

@ Andy – You’ll have to tell me what you think of the place!

@ Cecily – Some people give me the same feedback – not impressed.

@ Tawcan – Never heard of it. Location?

@ Karen – I was thinking early evening. I am hoping to just take the rest of Friday off for myself. I need some ME time 🙂

Lovely to see you today!

6. Restaurant review - Moderne Burger (Kitsilano) « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - July 7, 2008

[…] Vancouver trackback Everybody has been asking me when my Moderne Burger review is coming out, ever since I announced that it was re-opening at the end of June 2008. So, I must say that …. Yes, it looks like a 50’s diner. Yes, it is beautiful inside, […]


Leave a Reply

