jump to navigation

Events for July and making sure not to exceed my limits June 30, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I know this isn’t the kind of post that people would like to read up on a Monday morning, but I have been getting many reminders (the most recent, this past weekend) about how important it is not to push myself. I have had this conversation with many of you recently, about how much I’ve been pushing myself and over-working and thus I plan to take all of July easy (except, of course, for the job search part – which will have to be rather intense).

Therefore, I have decided that I am only committing to 7 (SCRATCH THAT – 6) events throughout the whole month of July, and even those, I will just stay for a short while. Therefore, you’ll see me (briefly) at:
– Green Drinks
– Third Tuesday
– Net Tuesday

I’ll be organizing
– Vancouver Bloggers Meetup

I’ll be presenting at
– WordCamp Fraser Valley

And I’ll be doing the whole 24 hours relay of
– Blogathon 2008

Anything else, I will most likely pass. I am really, really, really sorry. If you have a house party that you’ve invited me to, I’ll probably make a REALLY BRIEF appearance and not stay for long. Bear in mind that this is not in any way a reflection of any desire to be anti-social. Much to the contrary… unless I start taking care of myself, I will be running myself out of steam over, and over, and over again.

This decision also will influence my online communication. I will attempt not be on Twitter much, so if you want to get a hold of me, email, GTalk or MSN will be pretty much the best way. I may not be at any big events for Canada Day either, so in advance – Happy Canada Day!

[ EDIT – I noticed that Green Drinks collides, so it’s only 5 events all month ]

Comments»

1. luc - July 1, 2008

Got the message, here’s a list of things that I’m definitely not going to do so consider yourself uninvited:
– my startup company launch party
– my new line of apparel for green-geeks
– my new art gallery opening

2. Phaedra - July 1, 2008

Good for you for taking care of yourself in advance. It reminds me to do so as well, as I tend to overbook myself in attempt to make everyone else happy.

Now if you and I can squeeze a tea date in there somewhere, we are set.


Leave a Reply

