jump to navigation

Eco-Shield for the iPhone July 14, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, environment, friends, geekifying myself, personal life, random thoughts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Thanks to a tweet from my friend Duane, I came across the Eco-Shield for the iPhone. Damn, is it ever a sweet case! I do not own an iPhone, as you can imagine from my recent posts on the iPhone and why I couldn’t afford to get one (even if I wanted to – which, truth be told, I do – only if I didn’t have such a limited budget!)

Apple Store)

The Eco-Shield for iPhone (Image source: Apple Store)

EcoShield is made of a hard-plastic derived from recycled plastic bottles, even the package is made of recycled paper and easily recyclable plastic. And though the EcoShield is one of the thinnest cases around, it offers protection second to none. With interior pads to protect the iPhone 3G, this case is the perfect choice for life on the go. It also includes an Agent 18 dock adapter, so you can dock your iPhone in any Universal Docking device without taking it out of the case.[Apple Store]

Duane and I have lots in common, we’ve both had some brushes with the academic life, and we are very open in regards to what we discuss in our blogs. And we both love nachos and geekery πŸ™‚ (although truth be told, I don’t think I could ever reach his Geek Master level – he could write the entire WordPress platform if he wanted to!)

One of the many things that I appreciate in Duane that I don’t think I tell him often enough is his interest in environmental issues. Just browse through his environment category and you’ll find a lot of awesome tidbits. And he’s implemented lots of energy-saving features in his own home. As I told him in a recent tweet, he just got himself 500 Green Points πŸ™‚

And if Duane decides to blog about the Eco-Shield, you’ll find a link back to his blog here. Hat tips to Duane for getting an Eco-Shield for his iPhone and for providing me with fertile ground for yet another blog post πŸ™‚

EDIT – Rebecca reminded me of her post in her comment below, a post that I actually had read, but overlooked the bit on the Eco-Shield…. oopsies πŸ˜€ Nevertheless, just look at the Juicy Couture case for the iPhone and you’ll fall in love … And while I’m going back on posts, Tanya had done a review of BodyGuardz too]

Comments»

1. miss604 - July 14, 2008

I wrote about this case in my iPhone case post two week ago πŸ˜› I’m still looking for a sweet new one though.

2. Raul - July 14, 2008

Ooops. Yes you did. As I mentioned, I totally remembered the part on your post re: Louis Vuitton πŸ˜€ You had me at Louis Vuitton.

3. Duane Storey - July 14, 2008

Cool man, thanks for the props

4. Apple iPhone 3G Cases - EcoShield Ordered » duane storey's vancouver technology blog - July 14, 2008

[…] but I’m fairly certain I can hold out until then. Raul talked a bit more about the EcoShield in his latest post, so go check it […]

5. Andy P - July 14, 2008

I was checking this out today, they only sell the 3G version in Canada (which makes sense I suppose). I’ll have to order the old one from their site.


Leave a Reply

