jump to navigation

Vancouver Folk Festival highlights for this coming weekend July 14, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Thanks to Rebecca, I was reminded that the Vancouver Folk Festival is happening this coming weekend. I know for a fact that I’m feeling really overwhelmed right now because I don’t even look at event calendars, given that I’m trying to sort out my own (and in a not-so-surprising turn of events, I’m fully booked all week, including evenings and weekend).

With little time to write a coherent blog post (I got like 12 drafts that will be time-stamped at some point tonight), I should highlight that there are at least four bands that you should see during VFF:

– Michael Franti and Spearhead
– Ozomatli
– Delhi 2 Dublin
– Spirit of the West

Some good news – one of my very best friends, HZ, is back in town this week after an extended absence (he was in Europe for a while). And his girlfriend, who is also a very good friend of mine, is back on Saturday evening (good times!). HZ and I both really like Michael Franti and Spearhead and Delhi2Dublin, so we’ll have to see if we can squeeze some time to see these bands (although by the looks of how my weekend has shaped up, that looks like a very unlikely event – and he probably won’t have time either).

Anyways, worth checking the performances at Vancouver Folk Festival. Hat tips to Rebecca for the reminder. [And incredible coincidence – one of the band members of Ozomatli has the same name as me. He is the reason why I don’t appear in the first page of Google!]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

