jump to navigation

Bar review – Jimmy’s (Yaletown) July 18, 2008

Posted by Raul in blogosphere, dining out, friends, local business, personal life, random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So last week, Trevor O, Matthew Carriere, Rebecca, Duane, John, Karen Parker and her boyfriend D, another friend of Trevor’s and myself met at Jimmy’s, after a successful beer/nacho gathering at The Kingston.

The first thing is that we loved the idea of sitting on a patio, and the location was nice (Homer and Hamilton). However, I have to say that we were faced with horrible service, even if the beer was good.

The waitress was not really friendly and it took AGES to get our stuff to the table. I really wouldn’t recommend Jimmy’s to anyone who is looking for service. Karen and D did have something to eat, but I am not 100% sure of how it was. The yam fries were ok, but as far as I am concerned, I wouldn’t really have had dinner here, and next time, I won’t do Jimmy’s (even if my geeky friends and myself were all excited about the fact that Duane had a new 3G iPhone).

Quite frankly, I won’t be going back to Jimmy’s any time soon, even if it has wi-fi and a great patio, and even if we saw women rappelling from the top of the Vancouver Public Library.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

