jump to navigation

Asking around questions July 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in Blogathon 2008.
Tags:
trackback

As you guys may notice, my body and brain are quickly deteriorating and therefore, my composure and the coherence of my posts is being greatly reduced. I want to thank all of my guest contributors, as their contributions helped me make this Blogathon much more interesting, and also, it was thanks to YOU guys that I could comment on other people’s blogs AND Twitter (I’m a hummingbird but my physical energy levels are incredibly low right now).

Karen Parker, Karen Hamilton (who is also Blogathoning), Isabella Mori (who is also Blogathoning), Al Pasternak, Gus Fosarolli and Nancy Zimmerman all have kindly offered to either drop by and help keep me awake or help me in other ways, like offering yummy healthy treats and caffeine, but I am stuck to my computer for a while because my laptop is having major, major issues. But I want to thank them all. I also want to thank everyone who has dropped a comment on my blog, and everyone who in one way or another has offered encouragement.

Anyway, since I do love engaging in interactive conversations, I am going to borrow a page from Tanya’s Mid-Week Socializing Game. If you need an explanation, here is one of her most recent posts. Let’s apply Tanya’s MWSG. So I’ll ask a question and the first person to respond, answers it and then poses a question in the same comment. And so on and so forth.

I’ll start – What are you MOST passionate about?

Comments»

1. Barbara Doduk - July 26, 2008

I just had big White Spot dinner, PG went and got take out. I’ve had a few cat naps. I can do that though, I am naturally a nap taker. I think I have spent my life having naps and never really sleeping haha.

Keep it up, not much longer now.

2. Glenda Watson Hyatt - July 26, 2008

Raul and all of the other blogathoners, you are amazing! I can imagine how numb your bums are right now!

What am I MOST passionate about? Hmm, that is a tough one. In this moment, I’d say, make a difference with my writing.

My question: What puts a smile on your face?

Keep going, Raul, you’re on the home stretch!

3. luc - July 26, 2008

The fireworks put a smile on my face! That’s why I moved to Vancouver, never mind the ocean and the mountains.

My question: how would you rate Vancouver on the “liveliness” scale, say NYC 10, Antartica 1.

4. Raul - July 26, 2008

I’ll answer to keep the game going – I would say Vancouver is a 9 🙂

Question – What profession would you have chosen if you weren’t doing what you do now (professionally)?

5. Danny Dang - July 26, 2008

I’ve always wanted to be a secret agent ala James Bond, but thats probably not possible. Probably a cop.

6. Mel - July 26, 2008

Oh, I want to play, so Raul, I’ll answer your last question. 🙂

I don’t have a profession right now, other than a student…well, I guess I’m a freelance writer and photographer. I actually spent 3 1/2 years in a music education program before I switched to English. If I’d finished, I’d be a high school band director right now.

Next question: How do you rejuvenate yourself when you’re feeling blah about everything?

7. Raul - July 27, 2008

Answer – I go out on my own and walk around. Then I start calling random friends on my cell and all of a sudden I get invitations to do stuff!

Question – Where do you see yourself in five years?


Leave a Reply

