jump to navigation

Having friends is what makes me rich July 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am not rich by any measure in financial terms, I have a crushing debt, and I live in a small basement apartment. But you know what? I am a very happy man, and I am grateful because I have the friends I have. My online friends who have enhanced my life and my offline friends for helping me keep grounded and make me realize that while my blog may be somewhat popular-ish, I am still the same Raul who can commit mistakes, the same Raul who has flaws, can be a bit self-absorbed, but they love me still nonetheless.

I just went for brunch with C, B, L and J, and luckily I had a chance to write this draft post while we were having academic discussions, and last night I spent a few hours with HZ, BS, CS, ML, JH and EB. The Backstage Lounge is not anymore my favorite haunt but the company couldn’t be any better. And having a chance to hang out with John and Duane (they helped a lot last night when we were launching Blogathon).

I have great friends, and that’s what makes me rich. All the time!

And… we are still going strong with Blogathon! This post is a little early as I am not sure whether if I time stamp it it will go live at the right time. Go, Blogathoners, Go!

Comments»

1. Strawberryghetto - July 26, 2008

Yay Us!
And love your post about friends adding that wealth to your life. So so true…and the good ones make all the difference πŸ™‚

2. Duane Storey - July 26, 2008

Yah friends!4

3. miss604 - July 26, 2008

You’re doing SO great – keep going I know you can do it! πŸ™‚

4. Air - July 26, 2008

I agree totally. Friends make all the difference in life.


Leave a Reply

