jump to navigation

Overheard in Vancouver on the 3 Main bus July 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in random thoughts, Vancouver.
Tags:
trackback

This REALLY happened to me. I would have Twittered it but I wasn’t really in the mood.

Driver – “My bus needs to be repaired. I am only going as far as 16th Avenue”
Clueless Girl – “Can you please let me know when you reach 49th Avenue” (keeps talking on her cell phone).

[…] We reach 16th Avenue

Driver – “This is my LAST stop. Everyone please exit now”.
Clueless Girl – “Is this 49th?”
Driver (visibly disgusted) – “No, it’s not. I said that 16th Avenue was my last stop”
Clueless Girl – “Oh, ok… can you let me know when you re-start your bus and go to 49th”
[…]

I shudder to think what the poor driver was thinking about this girl. I would have been annoyed as hell. Heck, I was annoyed just listening to her asking such dumb questions!

Comments»

1. Danny Dang - July 26, 2008

The driver should just leave her on the bus… she probably wouldn’t even notice.


Leave a Reply

