jump to navigation

Restaurant review – Kirin Sushi (New Westminster) July 26, 2008

Posted by Raul in dining out, friends, New Westminster, sushi.
Tags:
trackback

I rarely venture as far east as Burnaby simply because I don’t have a car, and when I do go that far, it’s usually in the North Shore (Deep Cove). So this weekend I just wanted to get away from the bustling energy and atmosphere from the downtown core. I had already been to the Greek Festival in Kitsilano, and then watched “Get Smart” at Silvercity Metropolis (in Burnaby).

Without even giving it a second thought, after the movie, I decided to get as far away from Vancouver as I possibly could so JT and I went to New Westminster to walk along the pier of Westminster Quay. I rarely go in this direction as my life is somewhat Downtown-Vancouver-East-Vancouver-centric. But since I was already closer to New West than I was to DT… anyway, we ended visiting three municipalities of Metro Vancouver within the same day.

Kirin Sushi must be a rather popular sushi joint for the New West crowd. Located pretty much at the foot of New Westminster Skytrain station, this place is really good for really inexpensive sushi. We didn’t even spend like $30 and we had dinner for two and we couldn’t finish it. I would come back for sushi if I went that way.

Kirin Sushi on Urbanspoon

Comments»

1. Keira-Anne - July 26, 2008

I’ve been to Kirin once and I, too, loved it! And I’m really picky with my sushi…I’d ride the Skytrain with you to New West for Kirin sometime 😉

2. Raul - July 27, 2008

@ Keira-Anne YIPEEEEE! For sure!

3. Restaurant review - Sushi Maro (Yaletown) « Random Thoughts of a Student of the Environment - September 24, 2008

[…] from a painful breakup, I am now again a fan of sushi, as you can see from my posts reviewing Kirin Sushi in New Westminster, all the Kishu’s in town (Kishu Mountain and Kishu River), and Kaide Sushi in Yaletown, to […]

4. Tenth To The Fraser - October 21, 2008

Kirin is pretty good, but next time you’re out this way, give the Heritage Grill a try. It’s near Columbia SkyTrain. Nice patio, live music and a killer house salad dressing.


Leave a Reply

