jump to navigation

Away for a while August 9, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
trackback

Dear all,

Some of you may know this already, but my Aunt passed away a couple of days ago, so I have flown to Mexico City to be with my Mom, my cousins, my uncle and the rest of my extended family. I will be spending this weekend with my late Aunt’s family, as we were very close and we feel that we can provide comfort and company in these difficult times. I will also be away from Vancouver for a few weeks.

Please understand that I will not have the time to check Twitter, nor respond to emails, nor to update my blog in the next little while. Do feel free to email me, DM me on Twitter or drop a comment on my blog, I will get to it as soon as I can.

I do have some content that I should have queued before leaving but I cannot update it right now. However, suffice it to say that I do value and appreciate all the support of my readers, my online and offline friends, and that I will be back soon enough. Thank you.

Comments»

1. Phaedra - August 9, 2008

I am so sorry for your loss Raul. Warm wishes, loves and hugs from me to you and yours.

2. Urban dweller - August 9, 2008

Sorry for your loss bro. Catch you when you get back.

3. Jen - August 10, 2008

So sorry to hear about your aunt, Raul. Much love and sympathy to you and your family. Hugs.

4. luc - August 11, 2008

My sincere condoleances to you and your family.

5. Raul - August 11, 2008

Thanks everyone for your positive thoughts. Much appreciated.

6. Mel - August 11, 2008

I’m so sorry for your loss, Raul, and I’m glad that you are able to be with your family during this time.


Leave a Reply

