jump to navigation

Restaurant review – Browns Social House (West Vancouver) August 14, 2008

Posted by Raul in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I had been thoroughly disappointed with Browns Social House (the Kitsilano location) that I swore I would NEVER eat there again. So disappointed that I actually wrote a scathing review (by the way, I stand by my review). But the West Vancouver location more than made up for the Kits faux pas.

After the Future Shop Park Royal re-opening, a bunch of us went to Browns Social House for dinner (I think the original thought was just a drink, but we ended up eating there). I am glad we did. It was really good fun (as you can see from my videos!)

On to the food – their menu is really good and the prices are affordable. I ordered a Carbonara Linguini (Arieanna ordered the same thing) which was REALLY good. I have no complaints. The service was excellent, and if I hadn’t been that full, I would probably have ordered dessert.

Browns Social House - The Village West Vancouver

So, Browns Social House (the West Vancouver location) is definitely in my good books. The best part was hanging out with my friends, as I knew that I would be leaving for Mexico and it wouldn’t be in the best of circumstances. I always try to live my life as normally as I can, so this was a great chance. I should thank Darren for organizing the field trip to Future Shop, and also Derek as I think he was the instigator of drinks after the FSPR opening.

UPDATE – Since I now can insert the videos I record using my Flip camera, here is a quick view of the Village at Park Royal in West Vancouver.

Browns Social House (West Vancouver) on Urbanspoon

Comments»

1. The Urban Dweller - August 14, 2008

Thanks for the info. The Urban Dweller will check this place out. I appreciate your restaurant reviews. Really helpful man.

2. studioyvr - August 14, 2008

I find the experience at the Yaletown location to be quite variable. Perhaps that is because all of my fave staff have left. However sometimes I just cannot go without their Wok Squid and Chiva Som Bowl. I just gotta have it.

3. I Love Food Blog - November 19, 2008

I’ve heard and read mixed reviews about this place. I’ll have to try it myself one day to decide.


Leave a Reply

